Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sandy Woods

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sandy Woods

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cassandra McWatters

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"I love employing State Farm for all of my insurance needs. They are extremely affordable and have the most professional, efficient, and friendly service staff. Hands down the best insurance company I’ve ever worked with, I’m a loyal customer for life!"

Derek Chism

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always very responsive to any questions I might and always looking for ways to save me money on my policies."

Amy Beattie

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer svc! Thx for all your help"

Starr Cady

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Sandy Woods for many years, and have always been satisfied with her office!"

John Dunklin

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite people. They try their best to accommodate your needs"

Karla Pate

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandy is the best! She helped me save a lot (other places quoted me anywhere from $289 up to $350. She quoted me $119)."

Tracy Ican

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work in customer service, and I have high expectations of service for myself from others. This office has matched and exceeded my expectations every time. I absolutely love this office! I can call or email and get everything I need taken care of, usually within just a few minutes!!!"

Derry Petty

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"A great fit. The friendliness and great customer service sealed the deal. A perfect fit for my current needs. Great prices."

Veronica Hetke

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Sandy Woods team at State Farm has been absolutely wonderful to work with! In my experience, their prices and coverage cannot be beat. When I totaled my car this summer, the team was so kind and helpful as they walked me through processing my claim. Sandy even called me personally just to see if I was okay. Every team member I’ve spoken to is knowledgeable, personable, and cheerful. I cannot recommend them enough! Edit* I was in another accident (this time weather related) and once again the Sandy Woods team was wonderful to work with! I cannot imagine a better team to have my back during a crisis."

Melanie Peine

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm got me FULL coverage for HALF of what Progressive is asking!"

Phat Boi8306

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always fantastic, been a customer for years 👏"

Norman Light

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan Underhill has been a great insurance agent over the years. He’s answered my questions at random hours of the day, been there for me at a moments notice, and has always been kind, understanding and professional throughout every interaction. Nothing but high marks for Ryan and the team at State Farm. Highly recommend!!!"

Cigi The gamer

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff"

Catherine Zoerman

July 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had this as my insurance agent for about 5 years....Very nice people, prices good"

Tinna Sheldon

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breanna Is very helpful in making sure that I got the best coverage at the best price."

Jeff Pape

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mellissa was outstanding (At Sandy Woods State Farm in Marshall). Her customer service skills are excellent - knowledgeable, clear and concise, easy to understand, and super friendly too! A good product is expected (Insurance in this case), but when it’s coupled with great customer service - that’s the difference maker. I give my highest marks and recommendations to Melissa, ask for her at Sandy Woods State Farm in Marshall. She makes insurance simple. This is a true and genuine review, LOL. I’ve been with State Farm for home and auto insurance for several years. Hey, you got to the end in reading for this - thanks for that! Jeff Pape Battle Creek, Michigan"

Anyah Preston

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, quick, and knowledgeable! I got insurance for my new car in under 20 minutes!"

Larry Jacox

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with this company for nearly 10 years. No matter the situation they handle it with speed and professionally. It's nice being able to call and they know you by name. They make you feel like family. !"

Jeremy Bradford

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always willing to work with clients."

mm west

December 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"The person on the other end of the line was very helpful and made sure I got everything I needed and made sure I was all good before we said our goodbyes!"

David Swezene

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, listen to my needs, look diligently for discounts and very professional throughout the entire process."

Sharper Home Media

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Worked with Tyler Polendo for multiple insurance policies and received answers to every question I had. I will continue to work with Tyler in the foreseeable future should I be needing more policies!"

Theresa Damico

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team and beautiful office!"

Deborah L Walbeck

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our agent helped us make sure that what insurances we have through State Farm is what we needed and what we wanted. She was very thorough and helpful. Making sure what we were getting was what we expected and that we understood what was being covered. Great job Melissa!"

Stephen H

December 26, 2019

4  out of  5
"Insurance agent"